Home » Keeping In Touch » In My Head

In My Head

Tonight is one of those nights when I have so many thoughts in my head that I want to put down on paper but none are really flowing or they just aren’t worth publishing. It’s the worst kind of “writer’s block” ever – at least when I have NOTHING in my head to write about I can usually find a prompt somewhere to get things started. On night’s like tonight I can’t sleep because of all the thoughts but I also can’t quite corral them all to get them out so the chatter quiets down.

Some of the thoughts swirling around in my head tonight center on the following topics: marriage, parenting, high school relationships, babies, tent trailers, future dreams, writing a book, Flylady principles, stamping & card making, business ideas, complicated romances, babywearing & wraps, breastfeeding, sleep. Yea….there’s a lot of thoughts. Some that might be worth sharing at some point and others that will remain just where they are – in my head.

Also in my head tonight is the plans for tomorrow – we’re heading out to where Jillian & Ian live and have their market garden. Jillian is Tim’s daughter. We’re going out to help them with harvest tomorrow. Then home to tidy the house, nap and prep dinner – we’re having my Aunt & Uncle over for dinner tomorrow. It’s going to be a good day….if only I could get some sleep! I really need to get out of my head!

Does that ever happen to you? What do you do to quiet the chatter?

Leave a Reply

