Home » Keeping In Touch » Making Memories

Making Memories

Yesterday was cleaning day around here. On Tuesday I made lists of what was needing done and my charge and I decided who would do what. We let the other kids know which tasks would be theirs on Wednesday and at the assigned time on Thursday morning, we all got started. It was a success…and Liam found a safe place to hang out during the proceedings….

Am I safe here mom??

Am I safe here mom??

I “paid” my laborers fairly and in a way that made them very happy!

Mmmm...sure I'll work for Chocolate Mom!

Mmmm…sure I’ll work for Chocolate Mom!

That was yesterday! And today…we had a little more work to do today but then it was play time! My mom started a tradition with my kids called “Ice Cream Friday”. I’ve recently resurrected this tradition and so today, being Friday, we headed over to Dairy Queen for Blizzards and then we headed to the park.

Mommy & Liam selfie!

Mommy & Liam selfie!

Here I Come Momma!!

Here I Come Momma!!

Gonna get Daddy...

Gonna get Daddy…

Um, what are you doing, Daddy? (Daddy is helping Emily fly a kite)

Um, what are you doing, Daddy? (Daddy is helping Emily fly a kite)

Autumn wanted to join us for the fun!

Autumn wanted to join us for the fun!

And our day ended with Pizza, hockey watching, tub time for Liam & an early bedtime and now relaxing with the hubby and big kids. Tomorrow will be a day filled with family and fun & hopefully a little bit of work – my office/craft room is a DISASTER that needs taken care of ASAP!!!

The current state of my office...EEEEEK!

The current state of my office…EEEEEK!

Leave a Reply

