Home » Uncategorized » Not Easy But SO Worth It!

Not Easy But SO Worth It!

As I rocked my baby to sleep tonight, I couldn’t help but think how simple and easy his life is these days. I also couldn’t help thinking how nice it would be if life stayed so simple and easy. He eats. He poops & pees. He smiles and laughs and coos and oozes cute. He chills out and he sleeps. Life doesn’t get much easier or simpler than that.

As I sat here wishing for a return to such a simple life, I started to think about all the things I would be missing out on. I would list them but there are too many things to name and I would be sure to leave something out and likely offend someone! However, suffice it to say that all those things, the hard things, the relationships that have developed with so many people over the years, those things are what makes this life so worth living. The hard work required to keep the spark in a marriage. The frustrations of parenting pre-teens. The sleepless nights that accompany life with a baby (because let’s face it. They have NO IDEA it’s not cool to party at 3 a.m. when the rest of the world sleeps!). All of it. It isn’t easy. It is messy and complicated and hard. Sometimes I want to give up. Sometimes I feel like I have nothing left to give – physically, mentally & emotionally. But in the end all the hard work and toil that comes with this life is so worth it. I wouldn’t trade this life for any other. I’ve been given this life and it’s a really great crazy love-filled life!

Leave a Reply

